2019-2020 SEASON
  • ©2019 Sherman Community Players
  • ©2019 Sherman Community Players

Reserve Tickets

Season Members
Early Reservations

Subscribe Today!


Box Office
(903) 892-8818

Artistic Director

SCP Main Stage
500 North Elm Street
Sherman, TX 75090
(903) 893-8525



Season Sponsored by


Like and follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Google+

SCP Guild


We're using VolunteerSpot (the leading online signup and reminder tool) to organize our upcoming activity.

Please sign up for Ushering for SWEENEY TODD  or help wih concessions or working the Membership Table. Here's how it works in 3 easy steps:

1. Click this link to go to our invitation page on VolunteerSpot http://signup.com/go/aJimKF  for ushering, working concessions or working the membership table.

2. Enter your email address: (You will NOT need to register an account on VolunteerSpot)

3. Sign up! Choose your spots - VolunteerSpot will send you an automated confirmation and reminders. Easy!

Note: VolunteerSpot does not share your email address with anyone. If you prefer not to use your email address, please contact me and I can sign you up manually.

In 1950 The Sherman Community Players, Inc. was incorporated as a 501(c)(3) non-profit community theatre by local citizens interested in promoting the performing arts in this community. It is managed by a 17 member rotating Board of Directors from the local community. A professional artistic staff supervises all production and volunteer activity.

In 1970 the SCP Theatre Guild was established. Membership is open to men, women and teenagers eager to be an active and congenial part of this exciting creative opportunity. SCP Theatre Guild provides the necessary organization to utilize the talents and time a volunteer can give.  Guild volunteers provide enthusiastic support for all aspects of Sherman Community Players' activities.

Various committees need volunteers both experienced and willing-to-learn. These committees include Production Related Activities (such as set construction, set decoration, lighting and sound controls, costuming and properties), House and Hospitality, Box Office, Ticket Reservations and Season Ticket Sales. Special Projects include singing valentines, benefits and opening night receptions.

Sherman Community Players is alive and well today thanks to the countless volunteers who have contributes thousands of hours to energize Sherman Community Players during the past forty years. Let the following list represent and honor each of the many additional dedicated individuals involved in this impressive tradition of community service.

For more information on how you can become involved you can email guild@scptheater.org. 


  • Carolyn McKenna 1970-71

  • Sherrie Custer 1971-72

  • Jean Hall 1972-73

  • Betty Jo Thompson 1973-74

  • Jean Ables 1974-75

  • Judy Sloan 1975-76

  • Fran Neal 1976-77

  • Janis Bennett 1977-78

  • Sue Malnory 1978-79

  • Diane Merritt 1979-80

  • Barbara Simpson 1980-81

  • Fran Neal 1981-82

  • John Lombardi 1982-83

  • Suzan Fincher 1983-84

  • Alan Gordon 1984-85

  • Allen Crenshaw 1985-87

  • Mike Tarzis 1987-88

  • Tom Wilsher 1988-90

  • Carolyn Montgomery 1990-91

  • Rita Holcomb 1991-92

  • Martha Neyman 1992-93

  • Darlene Schweizer 1993-94

  • Paula Graham 1994-95

  • Alice Agee 1995-96

  • Frances Nelson 1996-97

  • Kathy Winters 1997-00

  • Frances Nelson 2000-01

  • Janet Armstrong 2001-02

  • Yvette Gerard 2002-03

  • Mary Lonnevik 2003-04

  • Marty Burkart 2004-05

  • Nichelle Wells 2005-06

  • Chessica Moon-Burton 2006-07

  • Ginger White 2007-08

  • Kathy Winters 2008-09

  • Marty Burkart 2009-10

  • Steven Mildward 2010-2011

  • Cynthia Evetts 2011-2012

  • Mary Lonnevik 2012-2013

  • Marty Burkart 2013-2014

  • Chessica Moon Burton 2014-2015

  • Steven Mildward 2015-2016

  • Jessica Darby Walker 2016-2017

  • Jessica Darby Walker 2017-2018